top of page

UT Fall Classic

Congratulations to the Ragin' Cajuns Water Ski team on dominating the first tournament of the season in Hutto, Texas—including a decisive 955 point lead over last year’s National Champions ULM. The Ragin' Cajuns last won the National Championship title back in 2010 and have finished second to the ULM Warhawks ever since. Here's to a tremendous start to the season and the team bringing the trophy back home to Lafayette! #GeauxCajuns

Ragin Cajun Waterski Team Tournament details: With a score of 5 buoys at 38 off, Benjamin Stadlbaur took home the win in the men’s slalom event. Coming in second place was true freshman, Jonah Shaffer, with a score of 5 buoys at 35 off. In the men’s jump event, Chris Wharton won with a 145 foot jump. Brody Newton, second semester freshman, came in second for the men’s trick event with 2,420 points. In the women’s slalom event, Charlotte Wharton placed second with a score of 4 buoys at 35 off; Giannina Bonnemann came in third place with 2 buoys at 35 off, and Brittany Greenwood fourth, with 4.5 buoys at 32 off. Coming in second place in the women’s jump event was Taryn Grant with a 116 foot jump. Close behind was Wharton in third place, jumping 115 feet. Lastly, in the women’s trick event, Wharton placed third with 2,290 points; Greenwood came in fourth with 1,890 points, and Grant coming in fifth with 1,680 points

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page